Apologia Missions


Apologia now offers two scholarships for students who graduated from homeschooling. This is funded through Apologia Mission,  which is the 501c3 non-profit affiliate of Apologia Educational Ministries, Inc.

  • The National Award to attend the Impact360 Christian Gap Year Program
  • The Apologia Award for Academic Excellence


If you are interested, you can provide financial support to help fund the scholarship efforts. Donations are tax-deductible and can be made to Apologia Mission at the following address:

Apologia Mission 
c/o Frank Davies, DGA-CPA
PO Box 156
Matthews, NC 28106


The National Award to attend the Impact360 Christian Gap Year Program


In order to encourage training in Christian service, leadership, and missions among home-educated students in the entire United States of America, Apologia Mission established a new scholarship in 2010 for homeschool students who plan to attend the one-year gap year program at Impact360. This is a one-time scholarship of $2000. It is administered by the Impact360 recruiting team and is awarded to one student each year based on leadership potential, with preference given to students who used the Apologia curricula.

Past winners include:

  • 2012 - Micah Mendenhall - Brookfield, MO
  • 2011 - Janae Leeke - Gallatin, TN
  • 2010 - Austin Roberts - Somerville, TN

This scholarship is funded by Apologia Mission and administered through Impact360. For an application, you can call the office of Impact360 at 678-999-2181 or make a request for an application in writing at this address:

Impact 360
5565 GA Hwy 354
Pine Mountain, GA 31822

Please be sure to include your name and mailing address in your request.

You may also download a scholarship application.

You must print, complete, and mail the application to be considered for the scholarship.


The Apologia Award for Academic Excellence

The Apologia Award for Academic Excellence is under development and not currently offered. As soon as we have more information, we will post it here and through our social media channels (Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest).

Past winners include:

  • 2013 - Stefan Wolowec - Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis (IUPUI)
  • 2012 - Joseph Krall - University of Indianapolis
  • 2011 - Hannah Murray - Lee University
  • 2010 - Michelle Frazer - Cedarville University
  • 2009 - Laura McMillion - University of Saint Francis
  • 2008 - Joshua Kampfe - University of Saint Francis
  • 2007 - Tyler Brooks - Indiana Wesleyan University
  • 2006 - Jessica Norcross - John Brown University
  • 2005 - Sarah Smith - Indiana Wesleyan University
  • 2004 - Katherine Watson - Union University
  • 2003 - Sarah Hall - Notre Dame University
  • 2002 - Julia Whitehair - Patrick Henry College
  • 2001 - Elihu Ihms - Indiana Wesleyan University
  • 2000 - Nathan P. Hay - Cedarville University
  • 1999 - Brandon Brown - The University of Dallas
  • 1998 - Rachel Thompson- Cedarville University